Inside Llewyn Davis – Official Movie Trailer (2013)

Inside Llewyn Davis
It’s a good day when a trailer for the latest Coen Bros movie is released.
The latest film from Joel and Ethan Coen is a small period piece which takes place in the New York folk music scene during the 1960’s. The film features Oscar Isaac as the title character. The cast also includes Carey Mulligan, Adam Driver, Justin Timberlake, Max Casella, Garrett Hedlund, F. Murray Abraham and John Goodman.
As is the case with most initial trailers for a Coen Bros movie we only get a flavor of what the film is about. What we see in the teaser does look good. The movie looks like a quirky character piece in the vein of A Serious Man and judging from the way they beautifully integrated music into their film O Brother, Where Art Thou? this looks to be potentially some really special stuff. I’m especially excited for Oscar Isaac who has been simmering with star potential and is ready to break out ever since his work as Standard in 2011’s Drive. Isaac, an accomplished singer/ songwriter previously featured his own music in the independent comedy 10 Years. If one hasn’t checked out the film yet, you can check out his work here.
Oscar Isaac sings NEVER HAD from the film 10 YEARS:

As of now Inside Llewyn Davis does not have a release date or even a distributor yet. The only thing they have so far is a YouTube channel. I suspect, after today’s release of the trailer, that won’t last long.

Official Teaser:



Red-Band Trailer:



Official Trailer:



Trailer #2:



Final Trailer:



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,